My one true love

The glow so warm upon my skin,
A fantastic place, this city I’m in,
So much love it gives, no want nor word,
To leave this home would be plain absurd.

The shining blue of the sky above,
No stress or strain, no push nor shove,
The joy of life, so sweet and mild,
Peaceful days and those parties wild.

I know at times it may seem hard,
And sometimes I seek a trumping card,
But right here I’m happy like a kid,
You’re my one true love, my dear Madrid.

About Tom A Burgess
I bake, I write, I sing, I smile.

Leave a Reply

